Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Meeting

The Episcopal Church in the Diocese of Oregon is incorporated under the laws of the State of Oregon under the name and title of “The Diocese of Oregon.” The Board of Trustees makes up the trustees of the corporation. The board of trustees is comprised of the bishop, the chancellor, the secretary, three clergy and three lay persons elected by the convention.

The trustees act within bounds set by the Bishop, the Convention, and the Standing Committee to steward the funds and property entrusted to the diocese. The Finance Committee of the Diocese, appointed by the Board of Trustees, conducts ongoing review of all financial transactions in the diocese.

The members of the Board of Trustees are:

The Rt. Rev. Michael J Hanley, Bishop
The Rev. Neysa Ellgren, Secretary
Mike Stone, Treasurer
Mike Dotten, Chancellor
Tong Lee, Controller
Marie Bagwell, Recording Secretary
The Rev. Bob Morrison (St. Alban's, Albany)
Rich Emery (St. James/Santiago, Lincoln City)
The Rev. Dcn. Tom English (St. Mary's, Eugene)
Sydney Fitzpatrick (Christ Church, Lake Oswego)
Rick Grimshaw (St. Michael & All Angels, Portland)
The Rev. Kerlin Richter (St. David of Wales, Portland)